Speech

Hello, my name is Norman Chia from Geylang Methodist School Secondary

I’ll be doing weight training, weight training is a form a training to develop strength and muscles.

I will be performing 4 exercises, Deadlift, Barbell Back Squat , Dumbbell BenchPress and Upright Barbell Row.

Deadlift is a whole body workout as to perform a Deadlift involves a lot of muscles. I will be carrying a weight of 35kg which is 74% of my body weight. I will be doing 5 reps.

Barbell Back squat targets your quadriceps , it also activates about every other muscle in your lower body, including your hamstring , calves and many others. I will be doing a weight of 25kg about 53% of my body weight. I will be doing 5 reps.

Dumbbell Neutral Grip Bench Press primarily targets your chest and triceps. I will be carrying a weight of  6kg per side. I will be doing 5 reps.

Upright Barbell Row targets your lateral, and it strengthens your upper back, deltoids and upper trapezius. I will be carrying a weight of 10 kg. I will be doing 5 reps.

See ya

Leave a comment